Term Dates

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

New Staff Induction Monday 4 September
INSET Monday 4, Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 September
Boarders Return Wednesday 6 September
Start of Term Thursday 7 September
Optional Exeat Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 October
1st half of term ends Wednesday 18 October 4pm

2nd half of term begins Monday 30 October
(Boarders return Sunday 29 October)
Optional Exeat Saturday18 & Sunday 19 November
End of term Thursday 14 December (12 noon)

SPRING TERM 2018

INSET & Yr 7 Entrance Exam Thursday 4 January
INSET Friday 5 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Thursday 4 & Friday 5 January
Boarders Return Sunday 7 January
Start of Term Monday 8 January
Optional Exeat Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 January
1st half of term ends Friday 9 February

2nd half of term begins Monday 19 February
(boarders return Sunday 18 February)
Optional Exeat Saturday 10 & Sunday 11 March
End of term Friday 23 March (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2018

INSET Monday 16 April
Boarders Return Monday 16 April
Start of Term Tuesday 17 April
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Optional Exeat Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 May
1st half of term ends Friday 25 May 4pm

2nd half of term begins Monday 4 June
(Boarders return Sunday 3 June)
Optional Exeat Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 June
End of term Friday 6 July

AUTUMN TERM 2018

New Staff Induction Monday 3 September
INSET Monday 3, Tuesday 4 & Wednesday 5 September
Boarders Return Wednesday 5 September
Start of Term Thursday 6 September
Quiet Weekend Saturday 6 October & Sunday 7 October
1st half of term ends Wednesday 17 October 4pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 29 October
(Boarders return Sunday 28 October)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 November
End of term Thursday 13 December (12 noon)

SPRING TERM 2019

INSET (including Entrance Exam & First Aid Training) Monday 7 & Tuesday 8 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Monday 7 & Tuesday 8 January
Boarders Return Sunday 6 January (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders Return Tuesday 8 January (boarders from all other year groups)
Start of Term Wednesday 9 January
Quiet Weekend Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 January
1st half of term ends Friday 15 February
2nd half of term begins Monday 25 February
(Boarders return Sunday 24 February)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 March
End of term Friday 29 March (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2019

INSET Wednesday 24 April
Boarders Return Wednesday 24 April
Start of Term Thursday 25 April
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Quiet Weekend Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 May
1st half of term ends Friday 24 May 4pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 3 June
(Boarders return Sunday 2 June)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 June
End of term (including Speech Day) Wednesday 10 July