Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2019

New Staff Induction Monday 2 September
INSET Monday 2, Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September
Boarders Return Wednesday 4 September
Start of Term Thursday 5 September
Quiet Weekend Saturday 5 October & Sunday 6 October
1st half of term ends Wednesday 23 October 4pm)
2nd half of term begins Monday 4 November
(Boarders return Sunday 3 November)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 November
End of Term Thursday 12 December

SPRING TERM 2020

INSET (including Entrance Exam & First Aid Training) Monday 6 January & Tuesday 7 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Monday 6 January & Tuesday 7 January
Boarders Return Sunday 5 January (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders Return Tuesday 7 January (boarders from all other year groups)
Start of Term Wednesday 8 January
Quiet Weekend Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 January
1st half term ends Friday 14 February 4pm
2nd Half of term begins Monday 24 February
(Boarders return Sunday 23 February)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 7 & Sunday 8 March
End of Term Friday 27 March (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2020

INSET Monday 20 April
Boarders Return Monday 20 April
Start of Term Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday Friday 8 May
Quiet Weekend Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 May
1st half of term ends Friday 22 May 4pm
Bank Holiday Monday 25 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 1 June
(Boarders return Sunday 31 May)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 June
End of term (including Speech Day) Friday 10 July

AUTUMN TERM 2020

New Staff Induction Thursday 3 September
INSET Thursday 3, Friday 4 & Monday 7 September
Boarders Return Monday 7 September
Start of Term Tuesday 8 September
Quiet Weekend Saturday 3 October & Sunday 4 October
1st half of term ends Wednesday 21 October 4pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 2 November
(Boarders return Sunday 1 November)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 November
End of Term Wednesday 16 December

SPRING TERM 2021

INSET Tuesday 5 January & Wednesday 6 January
Entrance Exam Day Wednesday 6 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Tuesday 5 January & Wednesday 6 January
Boarders Return Monday 4 January (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders Return Wednesday 6 January (boarders from all other year groups)
Start of Term Thursday 7 January
Quiet Weekend Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 January
1st half term ends Friday 12 February 4pm
2nd Half of term begins Monday 22 February
(Boarders return Sunday 21 February)
Quiet Weekend Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 March
End of Term Thursday 1 April (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2021

INSET Monday 19 April
Boarders Return Monday 19 April
Start of Term Tuesday 20 April
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May
Quiet Weekend Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 May
1st half of term ends Friday 28 May 4pm
Bank Holiday Monday 31 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 7 June
(Boarders return Sunday 6 June)
End of term (including Speech Day) Friday 2 July