Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2021

New Staff Induction: Thursday 2 September
INSET: Thursday 2, Friday 3 & Monday 6 September
Boarders Return: Monday 6 September
Start of Term: Tuesday 7 September
Exeat weekend: Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 September
1st half of term ends Wednesday 20 October 4pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 1 November
(Boarders return Sunday 31 October)
Exeat weekend: Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 November
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of Term: Wednesday 15 December

SPRING TERM 2022

INSET: Tuesday 4 January & Wednesday 5 January
Entrance Exam Day: Wednesday 5 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams: Tuesday 4 January & Wednesday 5 January
Boarders Return Monday 3 January (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders Return Wednesday 5 January (boarders from all other year groups)
Start of Term: Thursday 6 January
Exeat weekend: Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 January
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half term ends Friday 18 February 4pm
2nd Half of term begins Monday 28 February
(Boarders return Sunday 27 February)
Exeat Saturday: 19 & Sunday 20 March
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of Term: Friday 1 April (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2022

INSET: Monday 25 April
Boarders Return Monday 25 April
Start of Term: Tuesday 26 April
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 27 May 4pm
Bank Holiday Monday 30 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 6 June
(Boarders return Sunday 5 June)
End of term :(including Speech Day) Friday 1 July

AUTUMN TERM 2022

New Staff Induction Friday 2 September
INSET Friday 2, Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 September
Boarders Return Tuesday 6 September from 4pm
Start of Term Wednesday 7 September
Exeat weekend Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 September* (Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half of term ends Friday 21 October 4pm
2nd half of term begins Wednesday 2 November
(Boarders return Tuesday 1 November from 4pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 19 & Sunday 20 November*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of Term Friday 9 December (12 noon)

SPRING TERM 2023

INSET Wednesday 4 January & Thursday 5 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Wednesday 4 January (mock exams commence)
Boarders Return Tuesday 3 January from 4pm (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders Return Thursday 5 January from 4pm (All other year groups)
Start of Term Friday 6 January
Exeat weekend Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 January*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half term ends Friday 10 February 4pm
2nd Half of term begins Monday 20 February
(Boarders return Sunday 19 February from 4pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 March*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of Term Thursday 30 March (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2023

INSET Monday 17 April
Boarders Return Monday 17 April from 4pm
Start of Term Tuesday 18 April
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 26 May 4pm
Bank Holiday Monday 29 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 5 June
(Boarders return Sunday 4 June from 4pm)
End of term Monday 3 July (4pm) (except Year 11 & 13)
Speech Day (Year 11 & 13 only) Tuesday 4 July

*Boarders return from 6pm after exeat.

These dates are subject to change with appropriate notice.