Skip to main content

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2022

New Staff Induction Friday 2 September
INSET Friday 2, Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 September
Boarders Return Tuesday 6 September from 4pm
Start of term Wednesday 7 September
Exeat weekend Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 September* (Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half of term ends Friday 21 October 4pm
2nd half of term begins Wednesday 2 November
(Boarders return Tuesday 1 November from 4pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 19 & Sunday 20 November*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of term Friday 9 December (12 noon)

SPRING TERM 2023

INSET Wednesday 4 January & Thursday 5 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Wednesday 4 January (mock exams commence)
Boarders return Tuesday 3 January from 4pm (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders return Thursday 5 January from 4pm (All other year groups)
Start of Term Friday 6 January
Exeat weekend Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 January*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half term ends Friday 10 February 4pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 20 February
(Boarders return Sunday 19 February from 4pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 March*
(Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
End of term Thursday 30 March (12 noon)

SUMMER TERM 2023

INSET Monday 17 April
Boarders return Monday 17 April from 4pm
Start of term Tuesday 18 April
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 26 May 4pm
Bank Holiday Monday 29 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 5 June
(Boarders return Sunday 4 June from 4pm)
End of term Monday 3 July (4pm) (except Year 11 & 13)
Speech Day (Year 11 & 13 only) Tuesday 4 July

*Boarders return from 6pm after exeat.

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Boarding staff INSET Thursday 31 August
New Staff Induction Friday 1 September
INSET Thursday 31 August Friday 1, Monday 4 & Tuesday 5 September

New boarders return Monday 4 September (from 10 am) with collections on
Sunday 3 September
Boarders return Tuesday 5 September (after 5 pm)
Start of term Wednesday 6 September
Exeat weekend Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September* (Boarders depart Friday 4pm)
1st half of term ends Friday 20 October 4 pm
2nd half of term begins Wednesday 1 November
(Boarders return Tuesday 31 October from 4 pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 November*
(Boarders depart Friday 4 pm)
End of term Friday 8 December (4 pm)

SPRING TERM 2024

INSET Wednesday 3 January
Year 11 & 13 Mock Exams Wednesday 3 January (mock exams commence)
Boarders return Tuesday 2 January from 4 pm (Year 11 & 13)
Boarders return Wednesday 3 January from 4 pm (All other year groups)
Start of Term Thursday 4 January
Exeat weekend Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 January*
(Boarders depart Friday 4 pm)
1st half term ends Friday 9 February 4 pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 19 February
(Boarders return Sunday 18 February from 4 pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 March*
(Boarders depart Friday 4 pm)
End of term Wednesday 27 March (4 pm)

SUMMER TERM 2024

INSET Monday 15 April & Tuesday 16 April
Boarders return Tuesday 15 April from 4 pm
Start of term Wednesday 17 April
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 24 May 4 pm
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 3 June
(Boarders return Sunday 2 June from 4 pm)
End of term Thursday 4 July (4 pm) (except Year 11 & 13)
Speech Day (Year 11 & 13 only) Friday 5 July

*Boarders return from 6 pm after exeat

 

These dates are subject to change with appropriate notice.