Skip to main content

Term Dates

SPRING TERM 2024

Boarders return Wednesday 3 January from 4 pm
Start of Term Thursday 4 January
Exeat weekend Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 January*
(Boarders depart Friday 4 pm)
1st half term ends Friday 9 February 4 pm
2nd half of term begins Monday 19 February
(Boarders return Sunday 18 February from 4 pm)
Exeat weekend Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 March*
(Boarders depart Friday 4 pm)
End of term Wednesday 27 March (4 pm)

SUMMER TERM 2024

Boarders return Tuesday 16 April from 4 pm
Start of term Wednesday 17 April
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 24 May 4 pm
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 3 June
(Boarders return Sunday 2 June from 4 pm)
End of term Thursday 4 July (4 pm) (except Year 11 & 13)
Speech Day (Year 11 & 13 only) Friday 5 July

AUTUMN TERM 2024 

New boarders return Monday 2 September (from 18:00)
Boarders return Tuesday 3 September (after 17:00)
New Pupils Start Tuesday 3 September
Start of term Wednesday 4 September
Exeat weekend Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 September* (Boarders depart Friday 16:00)
Open Morning Saturday 12 October (Compulsory for all pupils)
1st half of term ends Tuesday 22 October 16:00
2nd half of term begins Monday 4 November
(Boarders return Sunday 3 November from 16:00)
Exeat weekend Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 November*
(Boarders depart Friday 16:00)
End of term Tuesday 10 December (16:00) 

SPRING TERM 2025 

Boarders return Monday 6 January from 16:00 (All other year groups)
Start of Term Tuesday 7 January
Exeat weekend Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 January*
(Boarders depart Friday 16:00)
1st half term ends Friday 14 February 16:00
2nd half of term begins Monday 24 February
(Boarders return Sunday 23 February from 16:00)
Exeat weekend Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 March*
(Boarders depart Friday 16:00)
End of term Wednesday 2 April (16:00) 

SUMMER TERM 2025 

Boarders return Tuesday 22 April from 16:00
Start of term Wednesday 23 April
Bank Holiday Monday 5 May (school closed except for boarders)
1st half of term ends Friday 23 May 16:00
Bank Holiday Monday 26 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 2 June
(Boarders return Sunday 1 June from 16:00)
Open evening in June (Date TBA)
End of term Wednesday 2 July 16:00 (except Year 11 & 13)
Speech Day (Year 11 & 13 only) Thursday 3 July 

*Boarders return from 18:00 after exeat. 

These dates are subject to change with appropriate notice.